NOTICE OF POLL

Shropshire Council

Election of a Councillor for

Corvedale

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a Councillor for Corvedale will be held on Thursday 1 May 2025, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of Councillors to be elected is one.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Names of Signatories Proposers(+), Seconders(++) & Assentors	
GAUKROGER David	33 Corve Street, Ludlow, SY8 1DL	Liberal Democrats	Simon R.H. Pease (+)	Mary E Holland (++)
MORRIS Simon Paul	(address in Shropshire)	Labour Party	Anne Rowlands (+)	Allan E Rowlands (++)
ROWBOTHAM Claire Elizabeth	(address in Shropshire)	Reform UK	Margaret E Teague (+)	George H Rowbotham (++)
STANFORD Colin Andrew	(address in Shropshire)	The Conservative Party Candidate	Anthony F S Donovan (+)	Bernadette K Donovan (++)
TAYLOR Neil John	52 Lower Broad Street, Ludlow, SY8 1PH	Green Party	Anne W S Dyer (+)	Anthony R E Capleton (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
Beambridge Club Room, Beambridge, Munslow, Craven Arms	L6	LNJ-1 to LNJ-312
Cardington Village Hall, Cardington, Church Stretton, Shropshire	L17	LNC-1 to LNC-363
Clee St. Margaret Village Hall, Clee St. Margaret, Craven Arms	L27	LNA-1 to LNA-170
Clee St. Margaret Village Hall, Clee St. Margaret, Craven Arms	L27	LND-1 to LND-137
Culmington Village Hall, Culmington, Ludlow	L39	LNE-1 to LNE-321
Diddlebury Village Hall (Small Function Room), Mill Lane, Diddlebury		LNF-1 to LNF-539
Rushbury Village Hall, Rushbury, Church Stretton		LNK-1 to LNK-554
Stanton Lacy Village Hall, Stanton Lacy, Ludlow		LNL-1 to LNL-282
Stoke St. Milborough Village Hall, Stoke St. Milborough, Ludlow	L87	LNI-1 to LNI-40
Stoke St. Milborough Village Hall, Stoke St. Milborough, Ludlow	L87	LNM-1 to LNM-293
Ticklerton Village Hall, Ticklerton, Church Stretton		LNB-1 to LNB-83
Ticklerton Village Hall, Ticklerton, Church Stretton		LNG-1 to LNG-149
Ticklerton Village Hall, Ticklerton, Church Stretton	L100	LNH-1 to LNH-202/2

5. Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of Town Councillors.

Dated Wednesday 23 April 2025

Andy Begley Returning Officer